Contact Us

 

WPGU is located between Fifth and Sixth streets at 512 E. Green St., Champaign, IL 61820. Our office hours are 9 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. Monday through Friday.

Requests!

Our request line is open 24/7, and a DJ is ready to play the song you want to hear! Call in at 217-337-1071 or AIM us at WPGU 107.1!

PSAs

WPGU is happy to play PSAs for community events or causes. Completed PSAs in mp3 form are preferred, though we can make a PSA for you. Please e-mail PSA@wpgu.com with complete details and when you would want the PSA to run. Please send information at least one full week in advance of scheduled start time. Not all PSAs can be honored, but we will do our best!

WPGU managers

Nick Weiss Program Director weiss21@illinimedia.com
Haley Jones Assistant Director hrjones2@illinimedia.com
Eric Holmes Web Producer ewholme2@illinimedia.com
Jordan Weiss Music Director ormanwe2@illinimedia.com
Michael Banwart Production Director banwart2@illinimedia.com
Lemun Tense Engineering Director tense2@illinimedia.com
Lil Levant General Manager levant@illinimedia.com

Advertising

If you would like to advertise on WPGU, please contact one of our sales managers. Commercial production on WPGU is always free, and our experienced producer will work with you to make your commercial exactly the way you want it!

Email us at sales@illinimedia.com or call 217-337-8382 to speak with someone about sales.

Kevin Biederwolf Sales Manager bidrwlf2@illinimedia.com

Remote Broadcasts

The WPGU promotions team is ready to make your next event rock! Our team will help drive traffic to your business by broadcasting LIVE on location. We’ll bring the excitement and energy that only a college radio station can provide. No event planned? No worries! The WPGU promotions staff will plan it for you! Contact one of our sales managers and take advantage of this great opportunity.

Working for WPGU

Want to find out what it’s like to work at a commercial radio station? We want current University students with an interest in music, promotions, production, engineering and advertising to come work with us.

Contact one of the department managers above to find out about opportunities to gain experience in radio, and have a great time!