Directors

Nectarios-Nicholas Kourtis

[Program Director]

kourtis2@illinimedia.com

Hey! My name is Nectarios! I am from Greece which means I have watched 300 and My Big Fat Greek Wedding at least one hundred times each. On my free time I stare at my phone until my friends send me a snap. Don’t worry, I have friends… His name is Bob! Otherwise I watch Jimmy Fallon fantasizing that I will have my own talk show one day. I also love listening to Bono! What? U2?!? Same!

Tommy Lyczko

[On-Air Director]

tlyczko@illinimedia.com

Blake Landa

[Production Director]

landa2@illinimedia.com

Theo Rosenberg

[Marketing Director]

tdr2@illinimedia.com

Hi! My name is Theo and I’m the Marketing Director here at WPGU. When I’m not coming up with ways to promote the station or talking about hip-hop on Can I Kick It, I like listening to music, making music, taking photos, and going to the arc. Just in case you want to surprise me with food at the station, sushi is my favorite.

Kyra Puetz

[Web Director]

kyrap2@illinimedia.com

When Kyra’s not grinding away at the gym (AKA working at her desk job-not working out), you can probably find her making yet another Spotify playlist, looking up the meanings behind her favorite songs, or listening to Modern Baseball. She also enjoys browsing Reddit or binge-watching anything with John Mulaney or Andy Samberg. Give her a follow on Twitter or Spotify at kyrapuetz and shoot her some song recommendations because she is always looking for new music.

Madeline Vogt

[Social Media Director]

msvogt2@illinimedia.com

Lucas Mohs

[Engineering Director]

mohs2@illinimedia.com

Lucas here! I spend my day trying to make sure that WPGU is still on the air … wish me luck.  If I’m not in the office, I’m either in class, thinking that I should be studying, or binge reading technical documents.  Yep, the only thing that keeps me sane right now is seeing a dog every now and again.

Jordan Kahn

[Music Director]

jskahn2@illinimedia.com

I like short walks on the beach (exercising is hard) and making music even though I know literally nothing about it. I’m a CS major in training and trying not to die on a daily basis. My favorite genres of music are electronic, hip hop and indie rock.  Have any song suggestions? Send them to me at jskahn2@illinimedia.com

Leave a Reply